Meet the Staff

The LMU Alumni Association is headquartered in the beautiful Alumni Center located in the Charles Von Der Ahe Building (formally the Charles Von der Ahe Library). Our entrance is along Palm Walk facing St. Robert's Hall.

The LMU Alumni Association offers opportunities to help alumni strengthen their relationship with each other and the university. There are no dues to become a member of the Alumni Association – it's automatic upon graduation.

We encourage you to stay connected to LMU. Attend an upcoming alumni event, volunteer, visit the Alumni Center, and take advantage of the many alumni perks and discounts.

General Contact Info

Alumni Center
Charles Von Der Ahe Building
1 LMU Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90045-2659

Alumni Engagement Staff

Lisha K.M. McGrue
Senior Director
Alumni and Family Engagement
lisha.mcgrue@lmu.edu 
310.338.3065

Annie Cipiti
Associate Director, Alumni Engagement
Graduate Alumni Engagement
anne.cipiti@lmu.edu 
310.338.5703

Evanne L. Drucker Gerlach ’14, MBA ’21
Associate Director
Alumni Engagement and Reunions
evanne.drucker@lmu.edu
310.258.7948

Chelsea Boxwell
Assistant Director
Regional Engagement
chelsea.boxwell@lmu.edu
310.338.2681

Jediael B. Johnson
Senior Administrative Coordinator
Alumni & Family Engagement
jediael.johnson2@lmu.edu
310.338.7874

 

Kyle Saavedra ’22
Assistant Director
Graduate Alumni Engagement
kyle.saavedra@lmu.edu  
310.338.3937

Eloise Teklu
Advancement Coordinator
Graduate Alumni Engagement
eloise.teklu@lls.edu
213.763.1045

Miles Thomas ’21
Senior Administrative Coordinator, Alumni Engagement
Alumni and Family Engagement
miles.thomas@lmu.edu
310.338.5054

Leticia A. Vidal ’84, M.A. ’95
Assistant Director
Alumni Engagement
leticia.vidal@lmu.edu 
310.338.5878

Aaliyah Wilson ’19
Assistant Director
Alumni Engagement
aaliyah.wilson@lmu.edu 
310.258.8694

 

Alumni Chaplain

Robert Caro, S.J.
Alumni Chaplain
robert.caro@lmu.edu
310.338.4543

MESSAGE FROM ALUMNI CHAPLAIN FATHER ROBERT CARO:
Dear Lion friends,

I’m honored to follow in the footsteps of Father Rich Robin as alumni chaplain. Early in February I marked 46 years at LMU, so I’m no stranger to the campus! I’ve served in a variety of roles: English professor, resident minister, Jesuit Community rector, trustee, and inaugural vice president for mission and ministry. After three years of retirement, I am back in the saddle. I look forward to reconnecting with former students and friends from our time together in McKay Hall (late ’70s and ’90s) — and am eager to get to know many more of you.

Please feel free to reach out to me at alumni@lmu.edu if you have questions or want to set up a meeting in-person or on zoom. 

Hugs all around,
Robert Caro, S.J.
Alumni Chaplain

THANK YOU FATHER RICH ROBIN:
After 46 years, serving in various positions in Student Affairs, University Advancement and the President's office, Richard Robin, S.J. is retiring as Alumni Chaplain. We thank him for his countless counsel, boundless support, and unwavering commitment to the Lion family.

Read about some of his memories from LMU here.

We look forward to celebrating his retirement in-person when it is safe to do so, and will announce plans in an upcoming alumni newsletter.

To honor Fr. Robin's legacy, please consider a gift to the scholarship in his name.