Meet the Staff

The LMU Alumni Association is headquartered in the beautiful Alumni Center located in the Charles Von Der Ahe Building (formally the Charles Von der Ahe Library). Our entrance is along Palm Walk facing St. Robert's Hall.

The LMU Alumni Association offers opportunities to help alumni strengthen their relationship with each other and the university. There are no dues to become a member of the Alumni Association – it's automatic upon graduation.

We encourage you to stay connected to LMU. Attend an upcoming alumni event, volunteer, visit the Alumni Center, and take advantage of the many alumni perks and discounts.

General Contact Info

Alumni Center
Charles Von Der Ahe Building
1 LMU Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90045-2659

Alumni Engagement Staff

Annie Cipiti
Assistant Director
Alumni and Family Engagement
anne.cipiti@lmu.edu 
310.338.5703

Maya Kalinowski 
Associate Director, Alumni Engagement
Loyola Law School
maya.kalinowski@lls.edu
213.736.1029

Janna Neu '16
Associate Director
Alumni and Family Engagement
janna.neu@lmu.edu 
310.338.3937

Kyle Saavedra ’22
Senior Administrative Coordinator
Alumni and Family Engagement
kyle.saavedra@lmu.edu
310.338.3067

Eloise Teklu
Advancement Coordinator, Alumni Engagement
Loyola Law School
eloise.teklu@lmu.edu 
213.736.1045

Leticia A. Vidal '84, M.A. '94
Assistant Director
Alumni Engagement
leticia.vidal@lmu.edu 
310.338.5878

Aaliyah Wilson '19
Assistant Director
Alumni Engagement
aaliyah.wilson@lmu.edu 
310.258.8694

Ryan Yamashita '13
Assistant Director
Alumni Engagement
ryan.yamashita@lmu.edu 
310.338.3079

Alumni Chaplain

Robert Caro, S.J.
Alumni Chaplain
robert.caro@lmu.edu
310.338.2987

MESSAGE FROM ALUMNI CHAPLAIN FATHER ROBERT CARO:
Dear Lion friends,

I’m honored to follow in the footsteps of Father Rich Robin as alumni chaplain. Early in February I marked 46 years at LMU, so I’m no stranger to the campus! I’ve served in a variety of roles: English professor, resident minister, Jesuit Community rector, trustee, and inaugural vice president for mission and ministry. After three years of retirement, I am back in the saddle. I look forward to reconnecting with former students and friends from our time together in McKay Hall (late ’70s and ’90s) — and am eager to get to know many more of you.

Please feel free to reach out to me at alumni@lmu.edu if you have questions or want to set up a meeting in-person or on zoom. 

Hugs all around,
Robert Caro, S.J.
Alumni Chaplain

THANK YOU FATHER RICH ROBIN:
After 46 years, serving in various positions in Student Affairs, University Advancement and the President's office, Richard Robin, S.J. is retiring as Alumni Chaplain. We thank him for his countless counsel, boundless support, and unwavering commitment to the Lion family.

Read about some of his memories from LMU here.

We look forward to celebrating his retirement in-person when it is safe to do so, and will announce plans in an upcoming alumni newsletter.

To honor Fr. Robin's legacy, please consider a gift to the scholarship in his name.